ICT Development and Research Foundation

CCNA (Cisco Certified Networking)

IDRF CCNA (Cisco Certified Networking)


Cisco redesigned the CCNA program in 2013 to offer the certification in various subspecialties related to networking. For example, the CCNA Cloud certification focuses on the skills required for cloud networking, while the CCNA Wireless certification validates an individual's competence in wireless local area networks (WLANs). CCNA certificates are available in the following ten areas: cloud, collaboration, cybersecurity operations, data center, design, industrial/IoT, routing and switching, security, service provider and wireless.

What you will Learn

You will learn from this course how to do on The CCNA routing and switching category is the most similar to the pre-2013 CCNA program. A CCNA routing and switching certification covers the fundamentals of enterprise networking, including LAN switching, IP addressing, routing, subnetting and more. It assesses an individual's ability to deploy, configure, manage and troubleshoot enterprise networks. In 2016, Cisco updated the CCNA routing and switching certification to place more emphasis on software-defined networking (SDN), network-based analytics and network functions virtualization (NFV).

CCNA Course Details!

#ID Course Syllabus Important Topics
1 Network Fundamentals GFI LanGuard,NetXMS
2 LAN Switching Technologies Microsoft Network Monitor
3 Routing Technologies Nagios, The Dude, Splunk, Icinga 2
4 WAN Technologies OpenNMS, PRTG Network Monitor Freeware
5 Infrastructure Services Advanced IP Scanner, Angry IP Scanner
6 Infrastructure Security Capsa Free, Pandora FMS
7 Infrastructure Management Fiddler, NetworkMiner, Zenoss Core

Course Information

levels Start on Lecture Duration Class Size Course Fee
Beginner 11-24-2016 36 Session 72 Hours 20 Person 12000/=